On Saturday, April 19, music fans everywhere will celebrate the 8th annual Record Store Day. Starting back in 2007, Record Store Day was established as a celebration of the unique culture of record stores for the dedicated staff, customers and artists. Special vinyl/CD releases are created for and sold exclusively on Record Store Day. Nashville record store Ernest Tubb Record Shop, located downtown on Broadway, is participating and offering an extensive list of Country vinyl exclusives, including:

7″ 45 RPM:

  • WANDA JACKSON – “Funnel Of Love” b/w “Shaken All Over”
  • SHOOTER JENNINGS – “The Magic” b/w “The Dare”
  • JOHN OATES – “Stone Cold Love” b/w “Close”
  • DOLLY PARTON – “Home” b/w “Blue Smoke” (Blue Vinyl)
  • HARRY DEAN STANTON – “Tennessee Whiskey” b/w “Cancion Mixteca”
  • The WILD FEATHERS – “Got It Wrong” b/w “Marie”

10″ EP:

  • HANK WILLIAMS – The Garden Spot Programs 1950 (Brown Vinyl)

12″ 33 RPM:

  • ALLMAN BROTHERS – Live At The Beacon 1992 (2xLp 180 Gram)
  • JOHNNY CASH – With His Hot and Blue Guitar (1957)
  • ERIC CHURCH – The Outsiders (2xLp 2 Unreleased Tracks + Poster)
  • The CIVIL WARS – Live At Eddies Attic (2009)
  • COURT YARD HOUNDS – Amelita (180 Gram)
  • STEVE EARLE – Townes The Basics (180 Gram + Download)
  • JACK ELLIOTT – Jack Elliott (1964)
  • EVERLY BROTHERS – Songs Our Daddy Taught Us (1958)
  • EVERLY BROTHERS – Roots (1968 180 Gram)
  • WAYLON & SHOOTER JENNINGS – Fenixon (1996 Recordings)
  • TAYLA LYNN – “Coal Dust” b/w “Honky Tonk Girl” w/ Loretta Lynn + “Coal Dust” RSD Exclusive
  • GRAM PARSONS – Alternate takes from Gp and Grievous Angel (2xLp 180 Gram)
  • DOC WATSON – Southbound (1966)
  • BOB WILLS – Transcriptions (Never reissued in any format 65 years Red Vinyl 1946-1947)
  • Sun Records Curated by Record Store Day – Various Artist

Ernest Tubb will also be offering an exclusive release from Country superstar, Dolly Parton. The limited edition, 7-inch blue vinyl will include two tracks from her upcoming album Blue Smoke, “Home” and “Blue Smoke.” Parton’s full album, including 12 bluegrass and Country songs, will be released on May 13.


DOLLY PARTON – Home b/w Blue Smoke (Blue Vinyl)

Below, see the official lyric video for Parton’s “Blue Smoke.”