PHOTOS: 2015 CMA Triple Play Awards

PHOTOS: 2015 CMA Triple Play Awards

Today the Country Music Association awarded Nashville’s top songwriters with the CMA Triple Play Awards — which are awarded annually to songwriters who write three No. 1 hits in a 12-month period. The gala event was at Marathon Music Works in Nashville, Tenn.

“It’s an honor to host this event that shines the light on songwriters,” said Troy Tomlinson, former CMA Chairman of the Board and President and CEO of Sony/ATV Music Nashville. “Songwriters are the foundation of Country Music and today we get to honor their creative contributions.”

“Songwriters touch lives with their craft,” said Sarah Trahern, CMA Chief Executive Officer. “It is their words and melodies and stories that connect with the millions of fans of Country Music. I want to congratulate all of the Triple Play Award winners for their amazing accomplishments.”

Attending today’s luncheon were Rhett Akins, Michael Carter, Rodney Clawson, Dallas Davidson, Ashley Gorley, Luke Laird, Jon Nite, Josh Osborne, Cole Swindell, Chris Tompkins, Brad Warren, and Brett Warren. Also in attendance were hit tunesmiths from ASCAP, BMI, and SESAC, as well as songwriter members of CMA and representatives of some of the most successful publishers in Music City.

Below, check out photos from the event: